We are expecting!

I got to surprise Bryan right before our Vegas trip for our anniversary with the amazing news that we are having a baby!

I actually kept a secret for almost 48 hours. I was in complete shock. We were trying to have a baby, but for those moms out there, you know once it becomes real your world just stops just for a minute.

I secretly took the test on August 5. Slept next to Bryan the entire night without saying anything, then took another test in the morning. I waited until that next night to tell him. I gave him a book that illustrated our first year of marriage in pictures and then…in walks our boxer, Stella, with a collar on. I said to Bryan, “Look what Stella got for our anniversary?” The dog tag said, “Surprise, I am pregnant!” I think for just a second that Bryan thought the dog was pregnant.

We hugged and cried and cannot wait until our first appointment that is in a few weeks. More to come!

Leave a Reply

