Ol’ Dad’s Turn Now

For those of you that don’t know this about me, I have zero experience with social networking site’s or blogging…so this is a first.

I thought I would take a turn and write down some of my thoughts and experiences thus far. I can honestly say that when numerous friends and family members told us that we would not know what it is like to be a parent…until we became one…they were right!!! It is a feeling that many of you can describe, but I have a hard time explaining it. I can simply say this…I am on cloud 9!!!!!! I am scared to death and totally outnumbered, but these girls and their mother are my everything.

I have no idea how we are going to do this, and I guess that is ok. Both Stephanie and I are so thankful for this blessing and truly feel the Good Lord picked us for a reason.

I also know just how blessed we are to have such a wonderful family and group of friends. I have truly been humbled by the righteous things that our friends and family have done for us. I cannot recall just how many phonecalls and text messages I have received, letting me know that friends were thinking of and praying for our girls!! I try my best to let our friends know just how appreciated they are! It means the world to us!

It has obviously been very difficult leaving “my posse” every night, but know they are in such wonderful hands. I can tell you that it takes a special person to do what those doctors and nurses do!!! They are unbelievable!!

I can also say just how blessed I am to have Stephanie in my life. I knew that she was an incredibly strong person when I dated her in college and then married her, but she has totally blown me away with how she has handled all of this. I admire her dearly and look up to her in so many ways! These girls are going to have a wonderful mother!

As cliche’ as it sounds, I truly feel as if I am the luckiest man alive! I cannot wait to spoil these girls and try to teach and guide them down the right path. Being in the NICU for this long, has definitely reminded me just how POWERFUL Prayer is! We have spent so many days and nights not only Praying for our litte ones, but every kiddo in there. A family friend told me last week (she is a twin) that the NICU is a sanctuary, and I couldn’t agree more!

In closing, I wanted to again thank our family and friends for all that they’ve done. You will never ever know how much you mean to us, and just how appreciative we are for all of you.

Much Love,

BC

3 thoughts on “Ol’ Dad’s Turn Now

  1. Bryan: Thank you for sharing your heart in your blog! Can’t wait to see your precious little girls. You and Stephanie truly are blessed. Our thoughts and prayers are with your sweet family.

  2. Bryan. That was beautifully written from the heart. You too have been amazing through this as well. I am so proud of you both I can’t tell you. I will always be here for toucans your girls first and foremost. Love all of u Stella Bella too

  3. Bryan, this is a great post! So special! The two of you are in for the ride of your lives, as are all the parents in the world. We have a great responsibility! Such a blessing!

    Can not wait to meet those babies!

Leave a Reply

