Six months already???

On Friday, our babies will already be six months old! I cannot believe it.  The past six months have been a roller coaster to say the least.  Beginning in January on bed rest to February of their birth and the six weeks in the NICU….Month two, three, four, five and now approaching six.  We have learned a lot, laughed a lot, cried ALOT, not slept alot and LOVED more than alot!

The girls are at such a sweet age that I know it will just make our lives more rich everyday.  I fall deeper in love with these like munchkins every morning I wake up.  Bryan and I like to remind ourselves in the midst of how hard this is that they are so wonderful.  Bryan says “They are awesome.”  I would agree.

We had our six month check up on Monday.  I will remind you just how far they have come:

Avery – Current weight is 12 lbs 12 oz and 24 1/2 inches. Birth weight was 3 lbs, 7 oz. and 15 3/4 inches.

Camdyn – Current is 12 lbs 5 oz. and 23 3/4 inches.  Birth was 3 lbs, 2 oz. and 15 1/2 inches.

Emily – Current is 11 lbs 3 oz. and 24 inches.  Birth was a wopping 2 lbs 11 oz and 15 inches.

Speaking of the NICU, I was recently asked to be on a family support committee at Mercy.  I think this will be an awesome experience to help other families with exactly what we went through.  It would have been helpful to have someone to talk.  There is also a NICU reunion that we will attend with the girls in September. That should be a lot of fun to see the nurses and staff that took such great care of our babies.

I don’t have much else to report right now.  We are just trucking along with our growing and thriving family!  Here are some recent pics I would like to share! Enjoy.

Triple Blessings

Stephanie

2 thoughts on “Six months already???

  1. I miss my favorite trio already! Such big girls! You all are ROCK STARS and continue to amaze me daily. I know you don’t feel like it and just “do your best”, but God couldn’t have picked a better couple to ride this ride than you two. So blessed to be a part of your lives. Half way there!! 🙂

  2. They are so adorable! You have done such an amazing job and I know you must be so proud of your sweet little ones. Love these updates! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

