The new baby

Murphy 2

As if we did not have enough chaos in our lives’ we went and got a new dog gone baby!  Obviously, it’s a fur baby.  Pump your breaks people!  For all of you who have asked about us having more children you are looking at her.

We are pleased to announce Miss Murphy “Rose” Coy.  She weighs roughly ten pounds and is almost eight weeks old.  She is the most precious Goldendoodle.  I wore my poor husband down for more than six months discussing a new pup for our family.  I clearly know this is my project, but like I have told some people that thought why in the world would you want a puppy I say this…No puppy in the world is as tough as raising three babies at the same time.  No puppy is as difficult to comfort or console as three little girls.  No puppy will intimidate me to potty train.  I conquered three two-year-olds in record time.  Thank you.

Most animal lovers know the wonderful joy they bring to your home.  We are at a good place in our lives and the time was right.  One more mouth to feed but what’s one more?

To be honest, I think this idea of another “baby” started brewing on my heart as the months dwindle down to these little girls all leaving the nest for Kindergarten in the fall.  They are turning five in a few weeks and although my heart is so happy for the place we are in right now, you can’t help as a mother to stop and say, “Wow that went by fast.”

I always knew that maybe I would be a better mother with little girls instead of little babies.  I don’t remember many moments of just pure joy that lasted any longer than five minutes.  Life was fast.  Life was chaotic.  So when I say that I look forward to little girlhood I say that with the upmost love in my heart for the future.

The only person that may be resentful in our family right now is our almost eight year old Boxer, Stella.  I think she will learn to appreciate her.  Maybe not.

20160118_080249.jpg

None the less, I hope this precious pup will love being my little side kick.  She already has a way to lighten the mood when the mood needs lightening.  You know what I mean mamas…When the whining is just too much and the demands are just too high.  When the eyes have rolled too many times and the “you are not being fair,” has just reached an all time level.  I hope I can look at this fur baby and just say, “Do you have any complaints girl?”  I feel confident that fuzzy face may come by my side and signal that it will be all be ok.

Here is too adventures with our Miss Murphy.  Welcome to the Coy Pond!  Hope you can swim! Hehe.

WOOF WOOF,

Love Murphy

One thought on “The new baby

Leave a Reply

